By Google default, the ability for your Workspace users to update their name, photo, and other information is disabled. But your Google Workspace admin can make it possible for these to be changed.
At least one person at your company is the admin for your Google Workspace account. The admin can give permission for others on the Google Workspace account to update their profile information. This includes their profile photo, birthday, etc.